Skip to site content
Throughout July 2022

Summer at the Movies

Summer at the Movies

Beat the heat with these family-friendly favorites!


Upcoming Screenings

THE WIZARD OF OZ
Sat, Jul 2 | Tue, Jul 5

THE WIZARD OF OZ

The iconic tale of a Kansas farm girl who’s whisked away to a magical Technicolor land of emerald forests, yellow brick roads, cowardly lions, ditsy scarecrows, creaky metallic men, and witches of both the good and bad varieties.
PEE-WEE’S BIG ADVENTURE
Sun, Jul 3 | Wed, Jul 6

PEE-WEE’S BIG ADVENTURE

When eccentric man-child Pee-wee Herman gets his beloved bike stolen in broad daylight, he sets out across the U.S. on the adventure of his life.
BEASTS OF THE SOUTHERN WILD
Sat, Jul 9 | Tue, Jul 12

BEASTS OF THE SOUTHERN WILD

Faced with her hot-tempered father's fading health and melting ice-caps that flood her bayou community — unleashing ancient beasts in the process — six-year-old Hushpuppy must learn the ways of courage and love.
HOOK
Sun, Jul 10 | Wed, Jul 13

HOOK

When Captain Hook (Dustin Hoffman) kidnaps his children, an adult Peter Pan (Robin Williams) must return to Neverland and reclaim his youthful spirit in order to challenge his old enemy. Julia Roberts and Bob Hoskins co-star.
WILLY WONKA & THE CHOCOLATE FACTORY
Sat, Jul 16 | Mon, Jul 18 | Wed, Jul 20

WILLY WONKA & THE CHOCOLATE FACTORY

Eccentric candy man Willy Wonka (Gene Wilder) prompts a worldwide frenzy when he announces that golden tickets hidden inside five of his delicious candy bars will admit their lucky holders into his top-secret confectionery.
MATILDA
Sun, Jul 17 | Tue, Jul 19

MATILDA

In this Roald Dahl adaptation, Matilda, a super-smart little girl who's woefully misunderstood by her parents, her brother and an evil school principal, discovers she doesn't have to get mad to get even.
SPIRITED AWAY
Sat, Jul 23 | Mon, Jul 25 | Wed, Jul 27

SPIRITED AWAY

A 10-year-old girl must save her family from the clutches of an evil witch and her enchanted amusement park. One of Hayao Miyazaki’s most incredible anime masterpieces.
MY NEIGHBOR TOTORO
Sun, Jul 24 | Tue, Jul 26 | Thu, Jul 28

MY NEIGHBOR TOTORO

The deceptively simple tale of two girls, Satsuki and Mei, who move with their father to a new house in the countryside provides the framework for what Roger Ebert called “one of the five best movies” ever made for children.